Skip to content

Our entrepreneurial journey – A collection of random ramblings.

June 30, 2011

Started as an idea in the grey matter of the brain the concept grew like a baby – first forming the core concept then creating the bells and whistles. While the idea is taking shape – there are stomach flutters caused from anxiety to anticipation. With these mixed emotions, with a great hope of creating a new beginning and with great uncertainty I started my journey as an entrepreneur. My passion lies in ideation, taking these ideas by tinkering with them and hitting them against the wall to see which one sticks and which one does not.

As always a journey starts with a single step – writing down the idea on a napkin and trying to see if it makes sense. Then sleeping over the idea, tinkering with it and rethinking about the feasibility of the idea and again tinkering with the idea till the time one becomes confident about the idea. It is the conviction in the idea that matters and with this conviction one has to sell the idea not just to himself, to his/her immediate ecosystem and then go on selling till it becomes a mantra.

Over the past four months I had been working on the idea – first as a lone warrior and then was able to attract my partner. I will write about this in a separate post but the reason I wanted to start this blog is to narrate my experiences as well as as create a log of mistakes that I might make and how I could have avoided. As the title suggests some of these posts would be more random in nature and some of them are more relevant to my experiences.

What I have learnt over 4 months is that the lining between personal and professional lives is dimmed – there are multiple reasons for this. Right from the support you need from your immediate family on this to the constant thought about the venture even during your family time. Given this some of the postings would be a mix of both – I will try to minimize divulging personal matters as much as possible (for obvious privacy reasons) but anyone reading such a post has to put himself or herself in my position and understand the context.

So happy reading for everyone and I hope that I can continue this blog for a long time.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 30, 2011 2:28 am

    Hope you continue to always hear what other entrepreneurs are up to especially young ones. And I understand about shying away from too many personal matters.

Leave a Reply

